ASCE Broward Bowl-a-thon Champs

Congratulations to Team CMA – the ASCE Broward Bowl-a-thon champs! The team won first place at the annual event held in Tamarac at Sawgrass Lanes on August 8. Team members included Team 1: Joel Brownsey, Jason McClair, Peter Moore, Derrick Smith and Jennifer Smith (highest female score); Team 2: Jose Acosta, Ryan Beckman, Patrick Kaimrajh, Greg Mendez and Maria Missena. The ASCE Broward Bowl-a-thon is held on an annual basis to raise money for a scholarship provided to a Broward County resident pursuing a degree in Civil Engineering. The teams successfully raised $2,000 for scholarships this year. For more information about the ASCE’s Broward Branch, please visit

adminASCE Broward Bowl-a-thon Champs