Broward Branch ASCE 50th Year Anniversary

CMA attended the Broward Branch ASCE 50th Year Anniversary, Installation and Awards Banquet Thursday, Sept 12th. CMA was a platinum sponsor for the event, held at the Hillsboro Club in Hillsboro Beach.  All Broward Branch Past Presidents were acknowledged, including Jose Acosta, P.E., F.ASCE; Peter Moore, P.E., F.ASCE, ENV SP, LEED AP; and Jennifer Smith, P.E. The current board was also recognized, including Jennifer Smith, P.E. as President and Teresa Lewis, E.I. as Treasurer. Chairpersons were acknowledged as well including Jessica Diaz (Bowl-a-thon); Natalie Mecklenburg (Membership Chair and Scholarship Chair), Ruben Soto (Community Outreach Chair), Teresa Lewis, E.I. (Social Media). Dan Davila, P.E. won project of the year for the Ft. Lauderdale Emergency Replacement of 30”FM. As ASCE Region 5 Director, Peter Moore P.E., F.ASCE, ENV SP, LEED AP performed the Installation for the new officers. Keynote speaker Broward County Commissioner Beam Furr presented on civil engineering concerns in Broward County. Congratulations to all CMA staff involved with the success of the branch for the past 50 years!

adminBroward Branch ASCE 50th Year Anniversary